The Wombats Melbourne

Last Wednesday night I was lucky enough to attend the Wombat’s concert at Festival Hall in Melbourne. While touring Australia for Groovin the Moo, the Wombats have been playing side shows to celebrate the ten year anniversary of their debut album, A Guide to Love, Loss & Desperation.

The show was honestly incredible. The boys played nearly every song from their debut album, as well as many songs from their last two albums. My personal favourites were Moving to New York, 1996, Here Comes the Anxiety, Greek Tragedy and Tokyo.

So. Good.

 

I was having so much fun that I didn’t get any great pictures of the band. But who cares? I’ll remember that night for the rest of my life.

Let me know if you were there, too!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

