Sunset over Eagles Nest

I hope everyone had a lovely Easter and indulged on waaay too much chocolate. I know I did!

My flatmate’s family was kind enough to let me stay with them over the Easter break. Their home is situated in the picturesque Gippsland region, so I had a very relaxing break from uni life.

One chilly evening Sarah and I visited a lookout in Inverloch called Eagles Nest, to watch the sunset over the ocean. Sarah took her camera and snapped some gorgeous shots of the area.

IMG_0187

I think I might hire Sarah to be my private photographer…

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Sarah-ception.

Processed with VSCO with acg preset

We came across a discarded bouquet of flowers on the ground.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Sarah’s friend, Annie, met us at the lookout.

Processed with VSCO with acg preset

Don’t let the glowing sun deceive you…it was bloody freezing!

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Seaside by the Kooks plays softly in the background…

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

If you ever find yourself travelling along the coast of Victoria, make sure you take a moment to appreciate the gorgeous views.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

And probably take a jacket…

This entry was posted in other and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

