Panic at the Horizon ?

Oh my, the last few weeks have been crazy. I have been back in my home town for most of the uni holidays, but I recently made two (extremely long) trips to Melbourne.

On January 28 I was lucky enough to see Panic! At the Disco (who have been major influences of mine over the last ten years) perform in Melbourne. It was insane. The supporting act, an Australian band called Tigertown, warmed up the crowd with some awesome indie pop tunes. Then the main show began, and I did not stop singing and dancing for three hours straight. Brendon Urie oozed charisma with his charming smile, angelic voice and seemingly unlimited supply of energy. The setlist was perfection. There were trumpets, confetti canons and streamers. I left the venue in a state of dizzy elation. The night was definitely a 10/10.

Less than two weeks later, I got to see Bring Me the Horizon, supported by Hands Like Houses and While She Sleeps. They were originally meant to tour in October, but unfortunately had to cancel when Oli Sykes contracted laryngitis. They luckily rescheduled the tour because they didn’t want to let down their Australian fans. I have watched the Bring Me boys play three times over the last few years, and they just keep getting better. Oli puts an incredible amount of emotion into the performance, while Jordan, Matt, Matt and Lee show amazing talent on their instruments. The light show was beautiful in itself, contrasting and complementing the music perfectly. Yet another spectacular night.

Later this year I have two huge concerts to look forward to: Green Day and the Wombats!! 2017 is set to be the best year yet. I move back to Melbourne next week and look forward to showing you all my adventures.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

