2017 resolutions

We made it! The unbelievable year that was 2016 has finally come to an end. We can breathe a sigh of relief.

The new year symbolises new beginnings for many, including myself. I have always been a firm believer in setting resolutions each new year. I rarely uphold them, but it’s the thought that counts.

For 2017, I decided to set realistic goals rather than the usual ‘be a better person, exercise, eat clean’… the list goes on. Setting unrealistic goals only leads to disappointment and frustration.

Here are my resolutions for 2017:

1. Wear your sunscreen. I have always been hesitant about applying sunscreen to my face as it causes my already blemished skin to break out. I finally decided that it is time to change my stubborn ways, because the pros of wearing sunscreen greatly outweigh the cons. I would much rather have a few pimples than a lifetime of skin damage, wrinkles and even skin cancer.

2. Lift your weights. Sadly, I am not one of those people who crave the burn of a workout. To be honest, the thought of going into a gym makes me nervous. Lifting weights in the comfort of my home is something that I can easily achieve.

3. Open your mind. This one may seem strange, but it can apply to many situations. I have had some life-changing experiences over the last eighteen months. Remembering to stay open-minded is something that I need to do this year.

4. Love yourself! I plan on using this one as a reminder rather than an actual rule. If at the end of the year I can say that I loved myself a little more than I have in past years, then the goal has been reached.

I hope you all achieve your personal goals this year, and have a truly wonderful and rewarding 2017. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

